RSS

Our Burden is Racist Morons (and bad reporting)

13 Nov

facingthefireswithin

http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2015/11/11/inside-virginia-s-church-burning-werewolf-white-supremecist-cult.html?via=desktop&source=facebook

I have been angry at the SPLC in the past for how they treated heathenry, and with the federal government for a report on right wing terrorism threats. Sadly, it is looking like they were more right than I wanted to admit.

The article, while very badly written and poorly researched, makes a point about Judaism that rings true.  I have had better detailed discussions with Jewish people about our faith than others, once I convinced them that I was not a threat.  They and other minorities have no choice but to be careful.  People are threatening to kill them and some of those people look like us.  I hate when people look at my body marks or my hammer and think I was in a prison gang or something similar but I cannot blame those people.  They have to watch out for threats and we look like a…

View original post 199 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 13, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Our Burden is Racist Morons (and bad reporting)

  1. ladyimbrium

    November 13, 2015 at 9:24 pm

    At best the articles are ignorant, at worst derisive and hate-mongering. Given the availability of accurate information regarding Asatru, Heathenry, and the history of the Third Reich, I’m inclined to believe the latter.

     

Leave a Reply

 
